Skip to content

Lunchtime

August 8, 2012

Ryebread with liverpate and cucumber, and ryebread with potatoe, mayonnaise and chives.

More Danish lunch photos at Daily Denmark.dk/food/lunch

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2012 10:42 pm

    Is that a radish cut up on those cucumbers? It looks very tasty.

    • August 9, 2012 8:04 am

      Yes it is, I thought a little red would fresh it all up. Pretty food taste better, I believe…:-)

  2. Sumire permalink
    August 10, 2012 7:13 am

    Cucumber! I love summer cucumber, its fresh juicy crispy texture. My favorite cucumber salad is; shred cucumber and ginger dressed with Japanese ponzu and extra virgin olive oil….ummm yummy!

    • August 12, 2012 7:54 pm

      I think this is the salad you made at your visit here, very very delicious. What did you use instead of ponzu, I don’t remember?

      • Sumire permalink
        August 22, 2012 3:53 pm

        I used ponzu which i brought from Japan, but you can buy one at the Japanese grocery shop in the center of Copenhagen. (I saw one sold there) Please try!

  3. August 15, 2012 2:19 pm

    Ohh, I am hungry now… These look delicious.

Leave a Reply

