Skip to content

LEGO

September 28, 2012

 

I believe most people in Denmark have played with LEGO in one or another way, – it can be difficult not to join, when there are bricks at the table.

The LEGO group is a Danish privately held company founded in 1932.

LINKS:

LEGO website

Parks LEGOland

Google picture search Legoklodser

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2012 5:35 pm

    Ohh! Lego comes from Denmark?! I didn’t know! I also grew up playing with Lego, though we only had the basic building blocks, and a couple of very basic people. I certainly didn’t have something as elaborate as this car – but then this was back in the 1970s…😉

    • September 29, 2012 11:47 am

      Would you believe I still play with Lego? I build with it at the preschool where I work and also with my grandsons. I still have the many Lego sets that my sons received as Christmas and birthday gifts when they were children in the 90s.

      Like Reggie, I too grew up playing with Lego using much simpler pieces than those available today. However, I did have a Lego kitchen set that I especially loved to play with. It had beautiful tiles for the counter tops and an oven and fridge that opened.

      When I was about 17 years old, for a school project, I created a Lego model of Anne Frank’s annex, the hiding place described in her diary. Thanks to the versatility of the Lego blocks, it was a great success.

      • September 30, 2012 11:26 am

        Gosh, Amy, that sounds like a wonderful school project. You’re lucky to have had such a versatile range of tiles, that you could build something like that.

Leave a Reply

