Skip to content

The citadel in Copenhagen and a very little mermaid

August 22, 2012

Kastellet, the Citadel , is one of the historical places in Copenhagen, which are used every day by both citizens and tourists.
Only a few minutes of walk from the Citadel,  a very little mermaid is patiently waiting to greet people from all over the world. Some might be surprised about her size. Click at the photo to see her a bit closer.

LINKS:

Wikipedia about Kastellet here

The military about Kastellet here

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2012 8:56 pm

    The Citadel looks so very neat. For some reason I never imagined the Little Mermaid to be in such a location and… so very little. She would be easy to miss.

    Thank you so much for sharing your photo of her 🙂

    • August 22, 2012 11:02 pm

      I lost the text for some unknown reason, but I´ll write it again. The little mermaid is sitting at her stone close to this area. I´ll post some photos of her later. Thank you for the good idea. 🙂

  2. August 22, 2012 9:19 pm

    She is indeed petite, but isn’t she lovely!

    • August 22, 2012 11:03 pm

      She is! My text has disappeared, I had posted some links to “Kastellet” it is such a nice area. Thank you for your comment, Finn.

  3. August 29, 2012 10:24 pm

    I also did not know that the famous ‘little mermaid’ is so little. I would love to see Denmark some day. It sounds like suuuch a beautiful, historically and culturally rich country.

    • August 30, 2012 11:25 pm

      I feel that your arrival are getting a bit closer. 🙂 You could make it a project, and write a book. What about a guide book? I will join you with pleasure, though I am afraid I could get exhausted by your energy level for visting historical places. 😉

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.